Social Meetings

Develop positive Team dynamics - also remotely!

One of the biggest issues of Remote Work is social isolation - how to build interpersonal relationships and closeness at distance? How can you really live a corporate culture remotely?

It feels weird at first...

Feeling

For teams who are not used to it, it may feel strange and unnatural to maintain social interactions over digital channels. As in a long-distance relationship, open, personal communication and good planning are essential. This has to be lived and ensured first and foremost by the manager - successful remote working does not happen by itself. The following two formats support this:

  • Remote Retros
    As a manager, introduce retros where you talk explicitly about teamwork and personal well-being. This creates a protected space in order to say the unsaid once - trust is the basis for this.
  • Coffee & Lunch Check-in
    Create opportunities for small talk and relaxed exchange. For example, by making a fixed appointment to meet in the team in a relaxed atmosphere via video chat with a coffee or lunch. Here it might be advisable to introduce this slowly in smaller groups by forming 2 remote lunch groups - this can be randomly assigned by a coffee/lunch lotto.
  • Remote Happy Hour & House touring
    Try out a "Happy Hour" for a more relaxed, informal and personal exchange - a joint evening end of the working day relaxed on the couch via video conference. This could be combined with alternating employees giving a short tour of their homes.
Tipp

Tip

To make remote socializing as natural as possible, it is important to use the right tools that the most diverse users can handle easily and naturally. Test in small groups with different user types before the larger roll-out.

REMOTE ­MANAGEMENT

Also Remote Work needs to be managed

The switch to remote work is seen as a transformation of the organization: similar to classic change management, explicit structures and clear responsibilities must be created for this.

  • Remote Workforce Team
    Assign a dedicated Remote Workforce Team to drive initiatives to teams and executives, and bring all initiatives together. This team can also serve as a mediator, for example to moderate a remote retro with a neutral view.
  • Iteration
    Do not stop after the initial setup. How the remote team can really be lived out depends strongly on the existing corporate and team culture. Therefore, the progress and success of the initiatives must be closely monitored and adjusted to make remote work a success.
Tipp

Tip

Ensure that it is clear what you want to achieve with Remote Socializing by using explicit KPIs. This also ensures the right focus and prioritization of social events.

SUPPORT

How we support

Tool-Setup

Accompanying remote Teams
As external coaches and mediators, we help teams to set up remotely so that they can work with maximum efficiency - without neglecting the organizational culture.

Vorbereitung & Moderation

Support for managers
Remote work presents new - interpersonal - challenges, especially for managers. We coach managers and help them to develop their own unique remote management style.

Sustainable development of a remote organization
In order to really live remote work, the whole organization - processes, structures, internal communication strategies up to the management of employees - must be aligned with this. We help to develop and implement a global concept. We ensure that success and progress are made tangible and measurable.

Contact

Thank you very much for contacting us

We will process your request immediately and get in touch with you soon.
Oh oh!
Something went wrong when submitting the form

* Mandatory

Social-Meetings

Positive Teamdynamik entwickeln – auch remote!

Eines der größten Themen von Remote Work ist die soziale Isolation – wie kann man zwischenmenschliche Beziehungen und Nähe auf Distanz aufbauen? Wie kann man eine Unternehmenskultur wirklich remote leben? 

Es fühlt sich erstmal komisch an….

GEFÜHL

Für Teams, die dies nicht gewohnt sind, kann es sich erstmal komisch und unnatürlich anfühlen, soziale Interaktionen nun über digitale Kanäle und auf Distanz zu pflegen. Wie in einer Fernbeziehung sind dabei eine offene, persönliche Kommunikation und gute Planung essentiell. Dies muss in erster Linie durch die Führungskraft gelebt und sichergestellt werden – erfolgreiches Remote Arbeiten passiert nicht von allein. Im Folgenden zwei Formate, die dies unterstützen:

  • Remote Retros
    Führen Sie als Führungskraft Retros ein, bei denen es darum geht, explizit über die Zusammenarbeit im Team und das persönliche Befinden zu sprechen. Dies schafft einen geschützten Raum, um das Ungesagte einmal auszusprechen – Vertrauen bildet dafür die Grundlage.
  • Coffee & Lunch Check-in
    Schaffen Sie Gelegenheit für Smalltalk und einen lockeren Austausch. Beispielsweise durch einen fixen Termin, zu dem man sich im Team in lockerer Atmosphäre per Videochat mit einem Kaffee oder Mittagessen zusammenschaltet. Hier empfiehlt es sich, dies eventuell erstmal in kleineren Gruppen langsam einzuführen, indem man zunächst 2er Remote Lunch Gruppen bildet – dies kann durch ein Coffee-/Lunch-Lotto willkürlich zugelost werden.
  • Remote Happy Hour & Haustouring
    Probieren Sie für einen entspannteren, informellen und persönlichen Austausch eine “Happy Hour” aus – einen gemeinsamen abendlichen Ausklang des Arbeitstages per Videokonferenz entspannt auf der Couch. Dies könnte man damit verbinden, dass dabei abwechselnd Mitarbeiter eine kleine Tour durch ihr Zuhause geben.
Tipp

Tipp

Um das Remote Socializing so natürlich wie möglich zu machen, ist es wichtig, die richtigen Tools zu nutzen, mit denen die unterschiedlichsten Nutzer ganz problemlos und natürlich umgehen können. Testen Sie dies in kleinen Gruppen mit unterschiedlichen Nutzertypen vor dem größeren Roll-out.

REMOTE ­MANAGEMENT

Auch Remote Work muss gemanaged werden

Die Umstellung auf Remote Work ist wie eine Transformation der Organisation zu verstehen: Ähnlich wie im klassischen Change Management müssen explizite Strukturen und klare Zuständigkeiten dafür geschaffen werden.

  • Remote Workforce Team
    Benennen Sie ein dediziertes Remote Workforce Team, das Impulse für Initiativen an Teams und Führungskräfte reingibt, und das gesamtheitlich alle Initiativen zusammenführt. Dieses Team kann auch als Mediator dienen, um beispielsweise eine Remote Retro mit einer neutralen Sicht zu moderieren.
  • Iteration
    Machen Sie nicht nach dem initialen Set-up Halt. Wie das Remote Team wirklich gelebt werden kann ist stark davon abhängig, wie die bereits existierende Unternehmens- und Teamkultur aussieht. Daher müssen der Verlauf und Erfolg der Initiativen genau beobachtet und angepasst werden, damit Remote Work gelingt.
Tipp

Tipp

Stellen Sie durch explizite KPIs sicher, dass klar ist, was mit dem Remote Socializing erreicht werden soll. Dies stellt auch den richtigen Fokus und die Priorisierung der Social Events sicher.

SUPPORT

Wie wir unterstützen

Tool-Setup

Begleitung von Remote Teams
Wir begleiten als externe Coaches und Mediatoren Teams dabei, sich remote aufzustellen, damit diese maximal effizient arbeiten können – ohne dass dabei die Organisationskultur auf der Strecke bleibt.

Vorbereitung & Moderation

Unterstützung für Führungskräfte
Remote Work stellt vor allem Führungskräfte vor neue – zwischenmenschliche – Herausforderungen. Wir coachen Führungskräfte und helfen ihnen, ihren ganz eigenen Remote Führungsstil zu entwickeln.

Nachhaltiger Aufbau einer Remote Organisation
Um Remote Work wirklich zu leben, muss die ganze Organisation – Prozesse, Strukturen, interne Kommunikationsstrategien bis hin zur Führung von Mitarbeitern – darauf ausgerichtet sein. Wir helfen dabei, ein gesamtheitliches Konzept zu entwickeln und umzusetzen. Dabei stellen wir sicher, dass Erfolg und Fortschritt greifbar und messbar gemacht werden.

Kontakt

Vielen Dank für Ihre Kontaktaufnahme

Wir werden Ihre Anfrage umgehend bearbeiten und uns bald mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.
Hoppla!
Beim Einreichen des Formulars ist etwas schief gegangen

* Pflichtfeld